Raja Ampat Island

Raja Ampat Island
Raja Ampat Island is located in the Raja Ampat Islands are situated in remote West Papua. This area stores a million beauty beneath the sea. Raja Ampat marine tourism is recognized as one of 10 tours of the world's best diving.
It has 610 islands. Four of them, namely Misool Island, Salawati, Batanta, and smalldam, is the major islands. Of all the islands, only 35 islands are uninhabited. Islands are uninhabited and mostly not yet have a name.

Raja Ampat includes the four large islands of Waigeo, Batanta, Salawati, and Misool, plus hundreds of smaller islands. The archipelago is part of an area known as the Bird’s Head functional seascape, which also contains Cenderawasih Bay, the largest marine national park in Indonesia.

Raja Ampat Island Located in the Coral Triangle, the heart of the world’s coral reef biodiversity, the seas around Raja Ampat possibly hold the richest variety of species in the world.

Raja Ampat’s total number of confirmed corals to 537 species— an incredible 75% of all known coral species. In addition, 899 fish species were recorded, raising the known total for Raja Ampat to an amazing 1,074. On land, the survey found lush forests, rare plants, limestone outcroppings, and nesting beachesfor thousands of sea turtles.
So if you travel to Papua does no harm if the Raja Ampat Island to enjoy the natural beauty of the beautiful sea.

Powered by Blogger.